0131 564 0626 | email | facebook
The CITB Site Safety Plus 1-Day Health and Safety Awareness course is for those who have entered, or are about to enter the construction and civil engineering industry as a member of the workforce. It is aimed at helping them understand the potential hazards they may face on a work site. The course provides a practical summary of health, safety, welfare and environmental issues and identifies their individual responsibilities and the responsibilities of others. Students are also made aware of what the employers duties are, and what should be done if they think anyone’s safety is being put at risk. READ MORE
View our HSA courses below.
Start DateEnd DateLocationPostcodeDurationPrice

Mon, 31st Jan
Wed, 2nd Mar
Wed, 4th May
Fri, 1st Jul
Fri, 9th Sep
Tue, 1st Nov

Mon, 31st Jan
Wed, 2nd Mar
Wed, 4th May
Fri, 1st Jul
Fri, 9th Sep
Tue, 1st Nov

BarnsleyS75 1JL1 Day£135.00BOOK NOW

Wed, 12th Jan
Tue, 15th Feb
Wed, 2nd Mar
Fri, 1st Apr
Tue, 10th May
Mon, 20th Jun
Wed, 20th Jul
Thu, 25th Aug
Mon, 26th Sep
Tue, 25th Oct
Fri, 25th Nov
Mon, 12th Dec

Wed, 12th Jan
Tue, 15th Feb
Wed, 2nd Mar
Fri, 1st Apr
Tue, 10th May
Mon, 20th Jun
Wed, 20th Jul
Thu, 25th Aug
Mon, 26th Sep
Tue, 25th Oct
Fri, 25th Nov
Mon, 12th Dec

BlackpoolFY1 4QL1 Day£120.00BOOK NOW

Wed, 8th Dec
Mon, 31st Jan
Mon, 21st Feb
Tue, 22nd Mar

Wed, 8th Dec
Mon, 31st Jan
Mon, 21st Feb
Tue, 22nd Mar

DerbyDE21 4AF1 Day£120.00BOOK NOW

Fri, 10th Dec
Fri, 21st Jan
Thu, 24th Feb
Wed, 30th Mar
Tue, 26th Apr
Fri, 27th May

Fri, 10th Dec
Fri, 21st Jan
Thu, 24th Feb
Wed, 30th Mar
Tue, 26th Apr
Fri, 27th May

EdinburghEH20 9LZ1 Day£135.00BOOK NOW

Thu, 6th Jan
Thu, 7th Feb
Thu, 10th Mar
Thu, 7th Apr
Thu, 19th May
Thu, 9th Jun

Thu, 6th Jan
Thu, 7th Feb
Thu, 10th Mar
Thu, 7th Apr
Thu, 19th May
Thu, 9th Jun

GlasgowG74 5LA1 Day£140.00BOOK NOW

Thu, 23rd Dec
Mon, 21st Feb
Wed, 6th Apr
Fri, 10th Jun
Thu, 11th Aug
Fri, 14th Oct
Fri, 23rd Dec

Thu, 23rd Dec
Mon, 21st Feb
Wed, 6th Apr
Fri, 10th Jun
Thu, 11th Aug
Fri, 14th Oct
Fri, 23rd Dec

LeedsLS27 7LE1 Day£125.00BOOK NOW

Wed, 1st Dec
Wed, 26th Jan
Mon, 28th Feb
Fri, 1st Apr
Tue, 3rd May
Wed, 1st Jun
Fri, 1st Jul
Mon, 22nd Aug
Thu, 1st Sep
Fri, 28th Oct
Tue, 1st Nov
Thu, 1st Dec

Wed, 1st Dec
Wed, 26th Jan
Mon, 28th Feb
Fri, 1st Apr
Tue, 3rd May
Wed, 1st Jun
Fri, 1st Jul
Mon, 22nd Aug
Thu, 1st Sep
Fri, 28th Oct
Tue, 1st Nov
Thu, 1st Dec

LeylandPR25 4GU1 Day£135.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 13th Dec
Fri, 7th Jan
Thu, 10th Feb
Wed, 23rd Mar
Wed, 18th May
Thu, 7th Jul
Tue, 16th Aug
Thu, 10th Nov
Thu, 1st Dec

Mon, 13th Dec
Fri, 7th Jan
Thu, 10th Feb
Wed, 23rd Mar
Wed, 18th May
Thu, 7th Jul
Tue, 16th Aug
Thu, 10th Nov
Thu, 1st Dec

LondonSE1 8UJ1 Day£145.00BOOK NOW

Thu, 6th Jan
Thu, 10th Feb
Mon, 21st Mar
Tue, 19th Apr
Thu, 30th Jun
Wed, 3rd Aug
Fri, 16th Sep
Thu, 20th Oct
Mon, 21st Nov
Mon, 19th Dec

Thu, 6th Jan
Thu, 10th Feb
Mon, 21st Mar
Tue, 19th Apr
Thu, 30th Jun
Wed, 3rd Aug
Fri, 16th Sep
Thu, 20th Oct
Mon, 21st Nov
Mon, 19th Dec

NewcastleNE4 8AW1 Day£135.00BOOK NOW

Tue, 4th Jan
Tue, 8th Feb
Tue, 29th Mar
Thu, 28th Apr
Mon, 27th Jun
Mon, 25th Jul
Tue, 23rd Aug
Thu, 22nd Sep
Mon, 24th Oct
Fri, 25th Nov
Thu, 22nd Dec

Tue, 4th Jan
Tue, 8th Feb
Tue, 29th Mar
Thu, 28th Apr
Mon, 27th Jun
Mon, 25th Jul
Tue, 23rd Aug
Thu, 22nd Sep
Mon, 24th Oct
Fri, 25th Nov
Thu, 22nd Dec

SouthamptonSO51 6AN1 Day£145.00BOOK NOW

Who is the course for?
This Site Safety Plus course is a popular route for anyone looking to take their first step towards obtaining a CSCS Labourers (Green) Card. There are no formal qualifications required for this course but students will need a National Insurance Number and a CSCS card (If Held). Students should also have a good understanding of spoken and written English.

Topics Covered
Their individual responsibilities for their own safety and the safety of others
Typical construction hazards and how these are controlled
How everyone can help achieve better practical standards of safety on site
Legal requirements and liabilities
Working at height
Manual Handling
Fire prevention
Work equipment
Occupational Health

Course Information
The course is run over 6.5 hours in a single day and you will be required to attend the entire course in order to be awarded the qualification. A maximum of 20 students are accepted to ensure each individual gets the best possible learning experience and any additional support they may require.

Assessment and Exams
This is a highly interactive course delivered by means of case studies, classroom discussion, group work and individual/group presentations. You will be continuously assessed and required to successfully complete a multiple-choice test at the end of the course.

Qualifications and Certification
The training is carried out in accordance with nationally accredited standards and upon successful completion each student shall be issued with a statement of attainment from CITB Construction Skills.

Where can I attend this course?
EHS Training provide training courses in Edinburgh and Glasgow. Alternatively, we can provide in-house training that can be tailored specifically to your work environment and activities, and will significantly reduce costs for your business. If you have an enquiry about training options, contact us and we will be happy to answer any questions.