0131 564 0626 | email | facebook
The CITB Site Safety Plus 1-Day Health and Safety Awareness course is for those who have entered, or are about to enter the construction and civil engineering industry as a member of the workforce. It is aimed at helping them understand the potential hazards they may face on a work site. The course provides a practical summary of health, safety, welfare and environmental issues and identifies their individual responsibilities and the responsibilities of others. Students are also made aware of what the employers duties are, and what should be done if they think anyone’s safety is being put at risk. READ MORE
View our HSA courses below.
Start DateEnd DateLocationPostcodeDurationPrice

Tue, 16th Feb

Virtual1 Day£135.00BOOK NOW

Fri, 15th Jan
Fri, 12th Mar
Tue, 4th May
Mon, 26th Jul
Mon, 27th Sep
Thu, 25th Nov

Fri, 15th Jan
Fri, 12th Mar
Tue, 4th May
Mon, 26th Jul
Mon, 27th Sep
Thu, 25th Nov

BarnsleyS75 1JL1 Day£135.00BOOK NOW

Wed, 10th Feb
Wed, 24th Mar
Fri, 14th May

Wed, 10th Feb
Wed, 24th Mar
Fri, 14th May

DerbyDE21 4AF1 Day£145.00BOOK NOW

Fri, 26th Feb
Fri, 26th Mar
Fri, 30th Apr
Fri, 28th May
Fri, 25th Jun

Fri, 26th Feb
Fri, 26th Mar
Fri, 30th Apr
Fri, 28th May
Fri, 25th Jun

EdinburghEH20 9LZ1 Day£135.00BOOK NOW

Thu, 1st Apr
Thu, 13th May
Thu, 24th Jun
Thu, 29th Jul
Tue, 24th Aug
Thu, 30th Sep
Thu, 28th Oct
Thu, 25th Nov
Thu, 23rd Dec

Thu, 1st Apr
Thu, 13th May
Thu, 24th Jun
Thu, 29th Jul
Tue, 24th Aug
Thu, 30th Sep
Thu, 28th Oct
Thu, 25th Nov
Thu, 23rd Dec

LeedsLS27 7LE1 Day£125.00BOOK NOW

Thu, 21st Jan
Thu, 1st Apr
Thu, 1st Jul

Thu, 21st Jan
Thu, 1st Apr
Thu, 1st Jul

LeylandPR25 4GU1 Day£135.00BOOK NOW

Wed, 2nd Jun
Fri, 3rd Sep
Wed, 1st Dec

Wed, 2nd Jun
Fri, 3rd Sep
Wed, 1st Dec

LiverpoolL24 9HZ1 Day£135.00BOOK NOW

Thu, 28th Jan
Tue, 2nd Mar
Tue, 27th Apr
Thu, 17th Jun
Thu, 29th Jul
Thu, 9th Sep
Thu, 4th Nov
Tue, 21st Dec

Thu, 28th Jan
Tue, 2nd Mar
Tue, 27th Apr
Thu, 17th Jun
Thu, 29th Jul
Thu, 9th Sep
Thu, 4th Nov
Tue, 21st Dec

LondonSE1 8UJ1 Day£145.00BOOK NOW

Tue, 23rd Feb
Wed, 31st Mar
Fri, 14th May
Fri, 18th Jun

Tue, 23rd Feb
Wed, 31st Mar
Fri, 14th May
Fri, 18th Jun

NewcastleNE4 8AW1 Day£135.00BOOK NOW

Tue, 31st Aug
Tue, 23rd Nov

Tue, 31st Aug
Tue, 23rd Nov

PrestonPR1 3BY1 Day£135.00BOOK NOW

Tue, 2nd Feb
Tue, 23rd Mar
Wed, 23rd Jun
Mon, 9th Aug
Wed, 29th Sep
Mon, 18th Oct

Tue, 2nd Feb
Tue, 23rd Mar
Wed, 23rd Jun
Mon, 9th Aug
Wed, 29th Sep
Mon, 18th Oct

SouthamptonSO51 6AN1 Day£145.00BOOK NOW

Who is the course for?
This Site Safety Plus course is a popular route for anyone looking to take their first step towards obtaining a CSCS Labourers (Green) Card. There are no formal qualifications required for this course but students will need a National Insurance Number and a CSCS card (If Held). Students should also have a good understanding of spoken and written English.

Topics Covered
Their individual responsibilities for their own safety and the safety of others
Typical construction hazards and how these are controlled
How everyone can help achieve better practical standards of safety on site
Legal requirements and liabilities
Working at height
Manual Handling
Fire prevention
Work equipment
Occupational Health

Course Information
The course is run over 6.5 hours in a single day and you will be required to attend the entire course in order to be awarded the qualification. A maximum of 20 students are accepted to ensure each individual gets the best possible learning experience and any additional support they may require.

Assessment and Exams
This is a highly interactive course delivered by means of case studies, classroom discussion, group work and individual/group presentations. You will be continuously assessed and required to successfully complete a multiple-choice test at the end of the course.

Qualifications and Certification
The training is carried out in accordance with nationally accredited standards and upon successful completion each student shall be issued with a statement of attainment from CITB Construction Skills.

Where can I attend this course?
EHS Training provide training courses in Edinburgh and Glasgow. Alternatively, we can provide in-house training that can be tailored specifically to your work environment and activities, and will significantly reduce costs for your business. If you have an enquiry about training options, contact us and we will be happy to answer any questions.