0131 564 0626 | email | facebook
The CITB Site Safety Plus 1-Day Health and Safety Awareness course is for those who have entered, or are about to enter the construction and civil engineering industry as a member of the workforce. It is aimed at helping them understand the potential hazards they may face on a work site. The course provides a practical summary of health, safety, welfare and environmental issues and identifies their individual responsibilities and the responsibilities of others. Students are also made aware of what the employers duties are, and what should be done if they think anyone’s safety is being put at risk. READ MORE
View our HSA courses below.
Start DateEnd DateLocationPostcodeDurationPrice

Mon, 20th Jun
Wed, 20th Jul
Thu, 25th Aug
Mon, 26th Sep
Tue, 25th Oct
Fri, 25th Nov
Mon, 12th Dec

Mon, 20th Jun
Wed, 20th Jul
Thu, 25th Aug
Mon, 26th Sep
Tue, 25th Oct
Fri, 25th Nov
Mon, 12th Dec

BlackpoolFY1 4QL1 Day£120.00BOOK NOW

Thu, 9th Jun
Wed, 27th Jul
Thu, 8th Sep
Wed, 19th Oct
Thu, 3rd Nov
Thu, 8th Dec

Thu, 9th Jun
Wed, 27th Jul
Thu, 8th Sep
Wed, 19th Oct
Thu, 3rd Nov
Thu, 8th Dec

DerbyDE21 4AF1 Day£120.00BOOK NOW

Fri, 27th May
Tue, 21st Jun
Wed, 27th Jul
Fri, 26th Aug
Fri, 30th Sep
Fri, 28th Oct
Fri, 25th Nov
Fri, 16th Dec

Fri, 27th May
Tue, 21st Jun
Wed, 27th Jul
Fri, 26th Aug
Fri, 30th Sep
Fri, 28th Oct
Fri, 25th Nov
Fri, 16th Dec

EdinburghEH20 9LZ1 Day£135.00BOOK NOW

Tue, 7th Jun
Mon, 18th Jul
Wed, 24th Aug
Wed, 21st Sep
Wed, 19th Oct
Mon, 21st Nov
Wed, 7th Dec

Tue, 7th Jun
Mon, 18th Jul
Wed, 24th Aug
Wed, 21st Sep
Wed, 19th Oct
Mon, 21st Nov
Wed, 7th Dec

GlasgowG74 5LA1 Day£140.00BOOK NOW

Fri, 10th Jun
Thu, 11th Aug
Fri, 14th Oct
Fri, 23rd Dec

Fri, 10th Jun
Thu, 11th Aug
Fri, 14th Oct
Fri, 23rd Dec

LeedsLS27 7LE1 Day£125.00BOOK NOW

Wed, 1st Jun
Fri, 1st Jul
Mon, 22nd Aug
Thu, 1st Sep
Fri, 28th Oct
Tue, 1st Nov
Thu, 1st Dec

Wed, 1st Jun
Fri, 1st Jul
Mon, 22nd Aug
Thu, 1st Sep
Fri, 28th Oct
Tue, 1st Nov
Thu, 1st Dec

LeylandPR25 4GU1 Day£135.00BOOK NOW

Wed, 18th May
Thu, 7th Jul
Tue, 16th Aug
Thu, 10th Nov
Thu, 1st Dec

Wed, 18th May
Thu, 7th Jul
Tue, 16th Aug
Thu, 10th Nov
Thu, 1st Dec

LondonSE1 8UJ1 Day£145.00BOOK NOW

Thu, 30th Jun
Tue, 2nd Aug
Fri, 16th Sep
Thu, 20th Oct
Mon, 21st Nov
Mon, 19th Dec

Thu, 30th Jun
Tue, 2nd Aug
Fri, 16th Sep
Thu, 20th Oct
Mon, 21st Nov
Mon, 19th Dec

NewcastleNE4 8AW1 Day£135.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 27th Jun
Mon, 25th Jul
Tue, 23rd Aug
Thu, 22nd Sep
Mon, 24th Oct
Fri, 25th Nov
Thu, 22nd Dec

Mon, 27th Jun
Mon, 25th Jul
Tue, 23rd Aug
Thu, 22nd Sep
Mon, 24th Oct
Fri, 25th Nov
Thu, 22nd Dec

SouthamptonSO51 6AN1 Day£145.00BOOK NOW

Who is the course for?
This Site Safety Plus course is a popular route for anyone looking to take their first step towards obtaining a CSCS Labourers (Green) Card. There are no formal qualifications required for this course but students will need a National Insurance Number and a CSCS card (If Held). Students should also have a good understanding of spoken and written English.

Topics Covered
Their individual responsibilities for their own safety and the safety of others
Typical construction hazards and how these are controlled
How everyone can help achieve better practical standards of safety on site
Legal requirements and liabilities
Working at height
Manual Handling
Fire prevention
Work equipment
Occupational Health

Course Information
The course is run over 6.5 hours in a single day and you will be required to attend the entire course in order to be awarded the qualification. A maximum of 20 students are accepted to ensure each individual gets the best possible learning experience and any additional support they may require.

Assessment and Exams
This is a highly interactive course delivered by means of case studies, classroom discussion, group work and individual/group presentations. You will be continuously assessed and required to successfully complete a multiple-choice test at the end of the course.

Qualifications and Certification
The training is carried out in accordance with nationally accredited standards and upon successful completion each student shall be issued with a statement of attainment from CITB Construction Skills.

Where can I attend this course?
EHS Training provide training courses in Edinburgh and Glasgow. Alternatively, we can provide in-house training that can be tailored specifically to your work environment and activities, and will significantly reduce costs for your business. If you have an enquiry about training options, contact us and we will be happy to answer any questions.