0131 564 0626 | email | facebook
This two-day course aims to refresh students understanding of their key responsibilities and accountability for site safety, health, welfare and the environment, enabling them to provide healthy and safe working conditions for everyone on site. READ MORE
View our SMSTS Refresher courses below.
Start DateEnd DateLocationPostcodeDurationPrice

Thu, 25th Feb
Tue, 30th Mar
Thu, 29th Apr
Thu, 27th May
Thu, 24th Jun
Thu, 29th Jul
Thu, 26th Aug
Wed, 29th Sep
Thu, 28th Oct
Mon, 29th Nov
Mon, 20th Dec

Fri, 26th Feb
Wed, 31st Mar
Fri, 30th Apr
Fri, 28th May
Fri, 25th Jun
Fri, 30th Jul
Fri, 27th Aug
Thu, 30th Sep
Fri, 29th Oct
Tue, 30th Nov
Tue, 21st Dec

BarnsleyS75 1JL2 Days£295.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 22nd Feb
Thu, 18th Mar
Tue, 27th Apr

Tue, 23rd Feb
Fri, 19th Mar
Wed, 28th Apr

DerbyDE21 4AF2 Days£285.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 29th Mar
Mon, 26th Apr
Mon, 24th May
Wed, 23rd Jun

Tue, 30th Mar
Tue, 27th Apr
Tue, 25th May
Thu, 24th Jun

EdinburghEH20 9LZ2 Days£285.00BOOK NOW

Wed, 24th Feb
Wed, 28th Apr
Tue, 29th Jun

Thu, 25th Feb
Thu, 29th Apr
Wed, 30th Jun

GlasgowG74 5LA2 Days£295.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 22nd Mar
Thu, 29th Apr
Mon, 28th Jun
Thu, 22nd Jul
Thu, 14th Oct
Mon, 29th Nov

Tue, 23rd Mar
Fri, 30th Apr
Tue, 29th Jun
Fri, 23rd Jul
Fri, 15th Oct
Tue, 30th Nov

LeedsLS27 7LE2 Days£270.00BOOK NOW

Thu, 28th Jan
Thu, 29th Apr
Thu, 29th Jul

Fri, 29th Jan
Fri, 30th Apr
Fri, 30th Jul

LeylandPR25 4GU2 Days£270.00BOOK NOW

Tue, 30th Mar
Tue, 29th Jun
Wed, 29th Sep
Wed, 15th Dec

Wed, 31st Mar
Wed, 30th Jun
Thu, 30th Sep
Thu, 16th Dec

LiverpoolL24 9HZ2 Days£270.00BOOK NOW

Wed, 24th Feb
Wed, 24th Mar
Thu, 29th Apr
Tue, 1st Jun
Thu, 1st Jul
Wed, 4th Aug
Wed, 15th Sep
Thu, 21st Oct
Wed, 1st Dec

Thu, 25th Feb
Thu, 25th Mar
Fri, 30th Apr
Wed, 2nd Jun
Fri, 2nd Jul
Thu, 5th Aug
Thu, 16th Sep
Fri, 22nd Oct
Thu, 2nd Dec

LondonSE1 8UJ2 Days£310.00BOOK NOW

Tue, 16th Feb
Tue, 6th Apr
Wed, 12th May
Wed, 16th Jun

Wed, 17th Feb
Wed, 7th Apr
Thu, 13th May
Thu, 17th Jun

NewcastleNE4 8AW2 Days£285.00BOOK NOW

Thu, 25th Feb
Thu, 27th May
Thu, 26th Aug
Mon, 29th Nov

Fri, 26th Feb
Fri, 28th May
Fri, 27th Aug
Tue, 30th Nov

PrestonPR1 3BY2 Days£270.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 8th Feb
Mon, 15th Mar
Thu, 22nd Apr
Mon, 24th May
Mon, 26th Jul
Mon, 23rd Aug
Thu, 14th Oct
Mon, 13th Dec

Tue, 9th Feb
Tue, 16th Mar
Fri, 23rd Apr
Tue, 25th May
Tue, 27th Jul
Tue, 24th Aug
Fri, 15th Oct
Tue, 14th Dec

ReadingRG1 4RJ2 Days£295.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 8th Feb
Tue, 16th Mar
Wed, 28th Apr
Wed, 12th May
Mon, 28th Jun
Mon, 19th Jul
Thu, 26th Aug
Mon, 13th Sep
Mon, 11th Oct
Mon, 8th Nov

Tue, 9th Feb
Wed, 17th Mar
Thu, 29th Apr
Thu, 13th May
Tue, 29th Jun
Tue, 20th Jul
Fri, 27th Aug
Tue, 14th Sep
Tue, 12th Oct
Tue, 9th Nov

SouthamptonSO51 6AN2 Days£270.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 22nd & Tue, 23rd Feb

Virtual2 Days£270.00BOOK NOW

Who is the SMSTS course for?
The course is designed for existing Site Management Safety Training Scheme certificate holders who wish to renew their qualification prior to its expiration date (5 years after issue). Students should also have a good understanding of spoken and written English.

Topics Covered
The current focus of the Health and Safety Executive’s attention
Risk assessment and method statements
Construction Site Health, Safety and Welfare
Reporting of Injuries, Diseases and Dangerous Occurrences Regulations (RIDDOR)
Behavioural safety
Occupational health
Overview and changes to the current legislation affecting construction

Course Information
The course is run over 15 hours and you will be required to attend the entire course in order to be awarded the qualification. A maximum of 20 students are accepted to ensure each individual gets the best possible learning experience and any additional support they may require.

Assessment and Exams
This is a highly interactive course delivered by means of case studies, classroom discussion, group work and individual/group presentations. You will be continuously assessed and required to successfully complete a multiple-choice test at the end of the course.

Qualifications and Certification
Upon successfully completing of the course you will be awarded a CITB Site Safety Plus certificate usually within 6-8 weeks. This qualification is valid for 5 years and should be renewed prior to the expiry date stated on the certificate.

Where can I attend this course?
EHS Training provide training courses in Edinburgh and Glasgow. Alternatively, we can provide in-house training that can be tailored specifically to your work environment and activities, and will significantly reduce costs for your business. If you have an enquiry about training options, contact us and we will be happy to answer any questions.