0131 564 0626 | email | facebook
This two-day course aims to refresh students understanding of their key responsibilities and accountability for site safety, health, welfare and the environment, enabling them to provide healthy and safe working conditions for everyone on site. READ MORE
View our SMSTS Refresher courses below.
Start DateEnd DateLocationPostcodeDurationPrice

Mon, 20th Dec
Thu, 27th Jan
Tue, 15th Feb
Wed, 30th Mar
Thu, 28th Apr
Mon, 30th May
Wed, 29th Jun
Thu, 28th Jul
Mon, 22nd Aug
Thu, 29th Sep
Thu, 27th Oct
Tue, 29th Nov
Thu, 22nd Dec

Tue, 21st Dec
Fri, 28th Jan
Wed, 16th Feb
Thu, 31st Mar
Fri, 29th Apr
Tue, 31st May
Thu, 30th Jun
Fri, 29th Jul
Tue, 23rd Aug
Fri, 30th Sep
Fri, 28th Oct
Wed, 30th Nov
Fri, 23rd Dec

BarnsleyS75 1JL2 Days£295.00BOOK NOW

Thu, 27th Jan
Thu, 24th Feb
Wed, 30th Mar
Thu, 28th Apr
Thu, 26th May
Wed, 29th Jun
Thu, 28th Jul
Tue, 30th Aug
Thu, 29th Sep
Thu, 27th Oct
Tue, 29th Nov
Thu, 22nd Dec

Fri, 28th Jan
Fri, 25th Feb
Thu, 31st Mar
Fri, 29th Apr
Fri, 27th May
Thu, 30th Jun
Fri, 29th Jul
Wed, 31st Aug
Fri, 30th Sep
Fri, 28th Oct
Wed, 30th Nov
Fri, 23rd Dec

BlackpoolFY1 4QL2 Days£250.00BOOK NOW

Wed, 22nd Dec
Thu, 10th Feb
Wed, 23rd Mar

Thu, 23rd Dec
Fri, 11th Feb
Thu, 24th Mar

DerbyDE21 4AF2 Days£265.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 20th Dec
Mon, 21st Feb
Wed, 27th Apr
Wed, 22nd Jun

Tue, 21st Dec
Tue, 22nd Feb
Thu, 28th Apr
Thu, 23rd Jun

EdinburghEH20 9LZ2 Days£285.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 24th Jan
Tue, 22nd Mar
Mon, 23rd May

Tue, 25th Jan
Wed, 23rd Mar
Tue, 24th May

GlasgowG74 5LA2 Days£295.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 24th Jan
Thu, 24th Mar
Tue, 19th Apr
Mon, 23rd May
Tue, 19th Jul
Tue, 20th Sep
Tue, 22nd Nov
Mon, 12th Dec

Tue, 25th Jan
Fri, 25th Mar
Wed, 20th Apr
Tue, 24th May
Wed, 20th Jul
Wed, 21st Sep
Wed, 23rd Nov
Tue, 13th Dec

LeedsLS27 7LE2 Days£270.00BOOK NOW

Wed, 15th Dec
Thu, 27th Jan
Thu, 24th Feb
Wed, 30th Mar
Thu, 21st Apr
Mon, 30th May
Wed, 29th Jun
Wed, 27th Jul
Tue, 30th Aug
Wed, 28th Sep
Wed, 26th Oct
Tue, 29th Nov

Thu, 16th Dec
Fri, 28th Jan
Fri, 25th Feb
Thu, 31st Mar
Fri, 22nd Apr
Tue, 31st May
Thu, 30th Jun
Thu, 28th Jul
Wed, 31st Aug
Thu, 29th Sep
Thu, 27th Oct
Wed, 30th Nov

LeylandPR25 4GU2 Days£270.00BOOK NOW

Thu, 13th Jan
Mon, 21st Feb
Wed, 30th Mar
Thu, 12th May
Thu, 16th Jun
Wed, 20th Jul
Wed, 24th Aug
Thu, 20th Oct
Wed, 23rd Nov
Mon, 12th Dec

Fri, 14th Jan
Tue, 22nd Feb
Thu, 31st Mar
Fri, 13th May
Fri, 17th Jun
Thu, 21st Jul
Thu, 25th Aug
Fri, 21st Oct
Thu, 24th Nov
Tue, 13th Dec

LondonSE1 8UJ2 Days£310.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 13th Dec
Wed, 19th Jan
Mon, 28th Feb
Mon, 4th Apr
Mon, 9th May
Mon, 20th Jun
Mon, 25th Jul
Tue, 30th Aug
Tue, 4th Oct
Mon, 14th Nov
Thu, 15th Dec

Tue, 14th Dec
Thu, 20th Jan
Tue, 1st Mar
Tue, 5th Apr
Tue, 10th May
Tue, 21st Jun
Tue, 26th Jul
Wed, 31st Aug
Wed, 5th Oct
Tue, 15th Nov
Fri, 16th Dec

NewcastleNE4 8AW2 Days£285.00BOOK NOW

Thu, 6th Jan
Tue, 1st Feb
Thu, 3rd Mar
Tue, 19th Apr
Tue, 3rd May
Mon, 6th Jun
Mon, 18th Jul
Tue, 2nd Aug
Thu, 1st Sep
Mon, 17th Oct
Tue, 1st Nov
Thu, 1st Dec

Fri, 7th Jan
Wed, 2nd Feb
Fri, 4th Mar
Wed, 20th Apr
Wed, 4th May
Tue, 7th Jun
Tue, 19th Jul
Wed, 3rd Aug
Fri, 2nd Sep
Tue, 18th Oct
Wed, 2nd Nov
Fri, 2nd Dec

SouthamptonSO51 6AN2 Days£270.00BOOK NOW

Who is the SMSTS course for?
The course is designed for existing Site Management Safety Training Scheme certificate holders who wish to renew their qualification prior to its expiration date (5 years after issue). Students should also have a good understanding of spoken and written English.

Topics Covered
The current focus of the Health and Safety Executive’s attention
Risk assessment and method statements
Construction Site Health, Safety and Welfare
Reporting of Injuries, Diseases and Dangerous Occurrences Regulations (RIDDOR)
Behavioural safety
Occupational health
Overview and changes to the current legislation affecting construction

Course Information
The course is run over 15 hours and you will be required to attend the entire course in order to be awarded the qualification. A maximum of 20 students are accepted to ensure each individual gets the best possible learning experience and any additional support they may require.

Assessment and Exams
This is a highly interactive course delivered by means of case studies, classroom discussion, group work and individual/group presentations. You will be continuously assessed and required to successfully complete a multiple-choice test at the end of the course.

Qualifications and Certification
Upon successfully completing of the course you will be awarded a CITB Site Safety Plus certificate usually within 6-8 weeks. This qualification is valid for 5 years and should be renewed prior to the expiry date stated on the certificate.

Where can I attend this course?
EHS Training provide training courses in Edinburgh and Glasgow. Alternatively, we can provide in-house training that can be tailored specifically to your work environment and activities, and will significantly reduce costs for your business. If you have an enquiry about training options, contact us and we will be happy to answer any questions.