0131 564 0626 | email | facebook
This one-day course aims to refresh students understanding of their legal responsibilities regarding health, safety and environmental issues that arise from working in the construction industry and ensures individuals have the skills and knowledge to enable them to contribute to the safe management of a construction or civil engineering site. The site supervisor safety training scheme is a now requirement set out by many major contractors for all supervisors who will be working on their sites and the United Kingdom Contractors Group (UKCG) recognises this course as meeting the required standard for all supervisors working on UKCG sites. READ MORE
View our SSSTS Refresher courses below.
Start DateEnd DateLocationPostcodeDurationPrice

Tue, 28th May
Wed, 31st Jul
Mon, 23rd Sep
Mon, 18th Nov

Tue, 28th May
Wed, 31st Jul
Mon, 23rd Sep
Mon, 18th Nov

Virtual1 Day£165.00BOOK NOW

Wed, 29th May
Wed, 26th Jun
Mon, 29th Jul
Tue, 27th Aug
Tue, 24th Sep
Tue, 29th Oct

Wed, 29th May
Wed, 26th Jun
Mon, 29th Jul
Tue, 27th Aug
Tue, 24th Sep
Tue, 29th Oct

DoncasterDN3 3EH1 Day£180.00BOOK NOW

Courses coming soon

LeylandPR25 4GU1 Day£175.00BOOK NOW

Tue, 30th Apr
Tue, 25th Jun
Thu, 25th Jul
Wed, 18th Sep
Tue, 29th Oct
Mon, 16th Dec

Tue, 30th Apr
Tue, 25th Jun
Thu, 25th Jul
Wed, 18th Sep
Tue, 29th Oct
Mon, 16th Dec

LondonSE1 8UJ1 Day£165.00BOOK NOW

Wed, 29th May
Mon, 29th Jul
Wed, 25th Sep
Wed, 27th Nov

Wed, 29th May
Mon, 29th Jul
Wed, 25th Sep
Wed, 27th Nov

NewcastleNE4 8AW1 Day£155.00BOOK NOW

Fri, 28th Jun
Fri, 30th Aug
Wed, 23rd Oct
Thu, 19th Dec

Fri, 28th Jun
Fri, 30th Aug
Wed, 23rd Oct
Thu, 19th Dec

SouthamptonSO51 6AN1 Day£165.00BOOK NOW

Who is the SSSTS course for?
The course is designed for individuals who currently hold a SSSTS certificate that was gained within the last 5 years. Students should also have a good understanding of spoken and written English.

Topics Covered
The current focus of the Health and Safety Executive’s focus
The Health and Safety at Work Act and how health and safety law is structured
Specific site issues that challenge supervisors on a daily basis
Effective toolbox talks
How the supervisory role fits in with the manager’s role in controlling site safety
Understanding the need for method statements
Construction Site Health, Safety and Welfare
Communication routes within site activity
Behavioural safety
Supervision of occupational health

Course Information
The course is run over 8 hours and you will be required to attend the entire course in order to be awarded the qualification. A maximum of 20 students are accepted to ensure each individual gets the best possible learning experience and any additional support they may require.

Assessment and Exams
This is a highly interactive course delivered by means of case studies, classroom discussion, group work and individual/group presentations. You will be continuously assessed and required to successfully complete a multiple-choice test at the end of the course.

Qualifications and Certification
Upon successfully completion of the course you will be awarded a CITB Site Safety Plus certificate usually within 6-8 weeks. This qualification is valid for 5 years and should be renewed prior to the expiry date stated on the certificate.

Where can I attend this course?
EHS Training provide training courses in Edinburgh and Glasgow. Alternatively, we can provide in-house training that can be tailored specifically to your work environment and activities, and will significantly reduce costs for your business. If you have an enquiry about training options, contact us and we will be happy to answer any questions.