0131 564 0626 | email | facebook
This two-day course introduces students to the legal responsibilities regarding health, safety and environmental issues that arise from working in the construction industry and equips individuals with the skills and knowledge to enable them to contribute to the safe management of a construction or civil engineering site. The site supervisor safety training scheme is now a requirement set out by many major contractors for all supervisors who will be working on their sites and the United Kingdom Contractors Group (UKCG) recognises this course as meeting the required standard for all supervisors working on UKCG sites. READ MORE
View our SSSTS courses below.
Start DateEnd DateLocationPostcodeDurationPrice

Wed, 17th & Thu, 18th Feb
Tue, 9th & Wed, 10th Mar

Virtual2 Days£255.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 22nd Feb
Mon, 15th Mar
Mon, 19th Apr
Thu, 13th May
Mon, 21st Jun
Mon, 19th Jul
Mon, 23rd Aug
Mon, 13th Sep
Mon, 25th Oct
Mon, 22nd Nov
Thu, 9th Dec

Tue, 23rd Feb
Tue, 16th Mar
Tue, 20th Apr
Fri, 14th May
Tue, 22nd Jun
Tue, 20th Jul
Tue, 24th Aug
Tue, 14th Sep
Tue, 26th Oct
Tue, 23rd Nov
Fri, 10th Dec

BarnsleyS75 1JL2 Days£275.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 8th Feb
Mon, 8th Mar
Wed, 21st Apr
Tue, 4th May

Tue, 9th Feb
Tue, 9th Mar
Thu, 22nd Apr
Wed, 5th May

DerbyDE21 4AF2 Days£265.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 18th Jan
Mon, 22nd Feb
Wed, 24th Mar
Wed, 28th Apr
Wed, 26th May
Mon, 21st Jun

Tue, 19th Jan
Tue, 23rd Feb
Thu, 25th Mar
Thu, 29th Apr
Thu, 27th May
Tue, 22nd Jun

EdinburghEH20 9LZ2 Days£265.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 1st Mar
Tue, 4th May

Tue, 2nd Mar
Wed, 5th May

GlasgowG74 5LA2 Days£275.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 29th Mar
Mon, 19th Apr
Mon, 10th May
Mon, 21st Jun
Mon, 26th Jul
Wed, 25th Aug
Mon, 27th Sep
Mon, 25th Oct
Mon, 22nd Nov
Mon, 20th Dec

Tue, 30th Mar
Tue, 20th Apr
Tue, 11th May
Tue, 22nd Jun
Tue, 27th Jul
Thu, 26th Aug
Tue, 28th Sep
Tue, 26th Oct
Tue, 23rd Nov
Tue, 21st Dec

LeedsLS27 7LE2 Days£255.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 26th Apr
Mon, 26th Jul

Tue, 27th Apr
Tue, 27th Jul

LeylandPR25 4GU2 Days£275.00BOOK NOW

Thu, 25th Mar
Thu, 3rd Jun
Wed, 1st Sep
Mon, 13th Dec

Fri, 26th Mar
Fri, 4th Jun
Thu, 2nd Sep
Tue, 14th Dec

LiverpoolL24 9HZ2 Days£275.00BOOK NOW

Wed, 3rd Mar
Tue, 6th Apr
Wed, 26th May
Wed, 7th Jul
Wed, 18th Aug
Mon, 13th Sep
Tue, 19th Oct
Wed, 24th Nov

Thu, 4th Mar
Wed, 7th Apr
Thu, 27th May
Thu, 8th Jul
Thu, 19th Aug
Tue, 14th Sep
Wed, 20th Oct
Thu, 25th Nov

LondonSE1 8UJ2 Days£295.00BOOK NOW

Thu, 18th Feb
Mon, 29th Mar
Mon, 10th May
Mon, 14th Jun

Fri, 19th Feb
Tue, 30th Mar
Tue, 11th May
Tue, 15th Jun

NewcastleNE4 8AW2 Days£255.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 24th May
Mon, 23rd Aug
Thu, 25th Nov

Tue, 25th May
Tue, 24th Aug
Fri, 26th Nov

PrestonPR1 3BY2 Days£275.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 25th Jan
Mon, 14th Jun
Mon, 2nd Aug

Tue, 26th Jan
Tue, 15th Jun
Tue, 3rd Aug

ReadingRG1 4RJ2 Day£275.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 18th Jan
Thu, 11th Feb
Thu, 18th Mar
Mon, 10th May
Thu, 24th Jun
Wed, 21st Jul
Mon, 23rd Aug
Wed, 15th Sep
Thu, 7th Oct
Wed, 10th Nov

Tue, 19th Jan
Fri, 12th Feb
Fri, 19th Mar
Tue, 11th May
Fri, 25th Jun
Thu, 22nd Jul
Tue, 24th Aug
Thu, 16th Sep
Fri, 8th Oct
Thu, 11th Nov

SouthamptonSO51 6AN2 Days£265.00BOOK NOW

Who is the SSSTS course for?
The course is designed for individuals who hold a supervisory position or wish to move into a supervisory position within the construction Industry. There are no pre-requisites for this course but a good understanding of spoken and written English is required.

Topics Covered
The Health and Safety at Work Act and how health and safety law is structured
Specific site issues that challenge supervisors on a daily basis
Effective toolbox talks
How the supervisory role fits in with the manager’s role in controlling site safety
Understanding the need for method statements
Construction Site Health, Safety and Welfare
Communication routes within site activity
Behavioural safety
Supervision of occupational health

Course Information
The course is run over 15 hours and you will be required to attend the entire course in order to be awarded the qualification. A maximum of 20 students are accepted to ensure each individual gets the best possible learning experience and any additional support they may require.

Assessment and Exams
This is a highly interactive course delivered by means of case studies, classroom discussion, group work and individual/group presentations. You will be continuously assessed and required to successfully complete a multiple-choice test at the end of the course.

Qualifications and Certification
Upon successfully completion of the course you will be awarded a CITB Site Safety Plus certificate usually within 6-8 weeks. This qualification is valid for 5 years and should be renewed prior to the expiry date stated on the certificate.

Where can I attend this course?
EHS Training provide training courses in Edinburgh and Glasgow. Alternatively, we can provide in-house training that can be tailored specifically to your work environment and activities, and will significantly reduce costs for your business. If you have an enquiry about training options, contact us and we will be happy to answer any questions.