0131 564 0626 | email | facebook
This two-day course introduces students to the legal responsibilities regarding health, safety and environmental issues that arise from working in the construction industry and equips individuals with the skills and knowledge to enable them to contribute to the safe management of a construction or civil engineering site. The site supervisor safety training scheme is now a requirement set out by many major contractors for all supervisors who will be working on their sites and the United Kingdom Contractors Group (UKCG) recognises this course as meeting the required standard for all supervisors working on UKCG sites. READ MORE
View our SSSTS courses below.
Start DateEnd DateLocationPostcodeDurationPrice

Mon, 13th Jun
Mon, 18th Jul
Tue, 16th Aug
Tue, 13th Sep
Tue, 18th Oct
Tue, 15th Nov
Tue, 20th Dec

Tue, 14th Jun
Tue, 19th Jul
Wed, 17th Aug
Wed, 14th Sep
Wed, 19th Oct
Wed, 16th Nov
Wed, 21st Dec

BlackpoolFY1 4QL2 Days£230.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 6th Jun
Mon, 1st Aug
Mon, 5th Sep
Mon, 31st Oct
Mon, 5th Dec

Tue, 7th Jun
Tue, 2nd Aug
Tue, 6th Sep
Tue, 1st Nov
Tue, 6th Dec

DerbyDE21 4AF2 Days£245.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 25th Jul
Mon, 26th Sep
Mon, 21st Nov

Tue, 26th Jul
Tue, 27th Sep
Tue, 22nd Nov

EdinburghEH20 9LZ2 Days£265.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 13th Jun
Mon, 22nd Aug
Mon, 17th Oct
Mon, 5th Dec

Tue, 14th Jun
Tue, 23rd Aug
Tue, 18th Oct
Tue, 6th Dec

GlasgowG74 5LA2 Days£275.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 30th May
Mon, 20th Jun
Thu, 21st Jul
Tue, 30th Aug
Wed, 28th Sep
Mon, 31st Oct
Wed, 14th Dec

Tue, 31st May
Tue, 21st Jun
Fri, 22nd Jul
Wed, 31st Aug
Thu, 29th Sep
Tue, 1st Nov
Thu, 15th Dec

LeedsLS27 7LE2 Days£255.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 25th Jul
Wed, 24th Aug
Mon, 26th Sep
Mon, 24th Oct
Wed, 2nd Nov
Wed, 14th Dec

Tue, 26th Jul
Thu, 25th Aug
Tue, 27th Sep
Tue, 25th Oct
Thu, 3rd Nov
Thu, 15th Dec

LeylandPR25 4GU2 Days£275.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 20th Jun
Mon, 25th Jul
Wed, 31st Aug
Tue, 18th Oct
Mon, 21st Nov

Tue, 21st Jun
Tue, 26th Jul
Thu, 1st Sep
Wed, 19th Oct
Tue, 22nd Nov

LondonSE1 8UJ2 Days£295.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 23rd May
Thu, 23rd Jun
Thu, 28th Jul
Thu, 8th Sep
Mon, 17th Oct
Thu, 24th Nov
Wed, 28th Dec

Tue, 24th May
Fri, 24th Jun
Fri, 29th Jul
Fri, 9th Sep
Tue, 18th Oct
Fri, 25th Nov
Thu, 29th Dec

NewcastleNE4 8AW2 Days£255.00BOOK NOW

Wed, 8th Jun
Wed, 20th Jul
Thu, 4th Aug
Mon, 26th Sep
Thu, 20th Oct
Tue, 22nd Nov
Mon, 19th Dec

Thu, 9th Jun
Thu, 21st Jul
Fri, 5th Aug
Tue, 27th Sep
Fri, 21st Oct
Wed, 23rd Nov
Tue, 20th Dec

SouthamptonSO51 6AN2 Days£265.00BOOK NOW

Who is the SSSTS course for?
The course is designed for individuals who hold a supervisory position or wish to move into a supervisory position within the construction Industry. There are no pre-requisites for this course but a good understanding of spoken and written English is required.

Topics Covered
The Health and Safety at Work Act and how health and safety law is structured
Specific site issues that challenge supervisors on a daily basis
Effective toolbox talks
How the supervisory role fits in with the manager’s role in controlling site safety
Understanding the need for method statements
Construction Site Health, Safety and Welfare
Communication routes within site activity
Behavioural safety
Supervision of occupational health

Course Information
The course is run over 15 hours and you will be required to attend the entire course in order to be awarded the qualification. A maximum of 20 students are accepted to ensure each individual gets the best possible learning experience and any additional support they may require.

Assessment and Exams
This is a highly interactive course delivered by means of case studies, classroom discussion, group work and individual/group presentations. You will be continuously assessed and required to successfully complete a multiple-choice test at the end of the course.

Qualifications and Certification
Upon successfully completion of the course you will be awarded a CITB Site Safety Plus certificate usually within 6-8 weeks. This qualification is valid for 5 years and should be renewed prior to the expiry date stated on the certificate.

Where can I attend this course?
EHS Training provide training courses in Edinburgh and Glasgow. Alternatively, we can provide in-house training that can be tailored specifically to your work environment and activities, and will significantly reduce costs for your business. If you have an enquiry about training options, contact us and we will be happy to answer any questions.