0131 564 0626 | email | facebook
The two day accredited CITB Temporary Works Co-ordinator course is designed to assist those on site who have responsibility for managing all forms of temporary works. It is also designed to give confidence to senior management and those who engage contractors that they have a recognised standard of knowledge and understanding. READ MORE
View our TWCTC courses below.
Start DateEnd DateLocationPostcodeDurationPrice

Thu, 2nd Dec
Thu, 6th Jan
Mon, 7th Feb
Tue, 22nd Mar
Mon, 25th Apr
Tue, 24th May
Tue, 21st Jun
Tue, 19th Jul
Tue, 16th Aug
Wed, 21st Sep
Tue, 18th Oct
Thu, 10th Nov
Thu, 8th Dec

Fri, 3rd Dec
Fri, 7th Jan
Tue, 8th Feb
Wed, 23rd Mar
Tue, 26th Apr
Wed, 25th May
Wed, 22nd Jun
Wed, 20th Jul
Wed, 17th Aug
Thu, 22nd Sep
Wed, 19th Oct
Fri, 11th Nov
Fri, 9th Dec

BarnsleyS75 1JL2 Days£355.00BOOK NOW

Wed, 1st Dec
Mon, 17th Jan
Mon, 28th Mar
Wed, 25th May

Thu, 2nd Dec
Tue, 18th Jan
Tue, 29th Mar
Thu, 26th May

EdinburghEH20 9LZ2 Days£355.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 20th Dec
Wed, 16th Feb
Wed, 13th Apr
Wed, 15th Jun

Tue, 21st Dec
Thu, 17th Feb
Thu, 14th Apr
Thu, 16th Jun

GlasgowG74 5LA2 Days£375.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 17th Jan
Thu, 24th Feb
Mon, 28th Mar
Wed, 4th May
Wed, 15th Jun
Tue, 12th Jul
Thu, 1st Sep
Mon, 17th Oct
Thu, 24th Nov
Mon, 19th Dec

Tue, 18th Jan
Fri, 25th Feb
Tue, 29th Mar
Thu, 5th May
Thu, 16th Jun
Wed, 13th Jul
Fri, 2nd Sep
Tue, 18th Oct
Fri, 25th Nov
Tue, 20th Dec

LeedsLS27 7LE2 Days£360.00BOOK NOW

Wed, 15th Dec
Wed, 26th Jan
Wed, 23rd Feb
Thu, 24th Mar
Thu, 21st Apr
Thu, 19th May
Wed, 22nd Jun
Wed, 27th Jul
Wed, 17th Aug
Wed, 14th Sep
Wed, 2nd Nov

Thu, 16th Dec
Thu, 27th Jan
Thu, 24th Feb
Fri, 25th Mar
Fri, 22nd Apr
Fri, 20th May
Thu, 23rd Jun
Thu, 28th Jul
Thu, 18th Aug
Thu, 15th Sep
Thu, 3rd Nov

LondonSE1 8UJ2 Days£375.00BOOK NOW

Tue, 22nd Feb
Mon, 7th Mar

Wed, 23rd Feb
Tue, 8th Mar

NewcastleNE4 8AW2 Days£350.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 13th Dec
Thu, 13th Jan
Thu, 10th Feb
Wed, 16th Mar
Mon, 25th Apr
Thu, 26th May
Wed, 29th Jun
Tue, 26th Jul
Thu, 25th Aug
Mon, 19th Sep
Wed, 26th Oct
Mon, 28th Nov

Tue, 14th Dec
Fri, 14th Jan
Fri, 11th Feb
Thu, 17th Mar
Tue, 26th Apr
Fri, 27th May
Thu, 30th Jun
Wed, 27th Jul
Fri, 26th Aug
Tue, 20th Sep
Thu, 27th Oct
Tue, 29th Nov

SouthamptonSO51 6AN2 Days£315.00BOOK NOW

Course Overview
The two day accredited CITB Temporary Works Co-ordinator course is designed to assist those on site who have responsibility for managing all forms of temporary works. It is also designed to give confidence to senior management and those who engage contractors that they have a recognised standard of knowledge and understanding.

Situations involving complex temporary works may occur on small as well as larger sites hence understanding the essentials of good safety risk management, as outlined in BS5975, is relevant for projects of all sizes. This course will give the delegate thorough knowledge of the Temporary Works Co-ordinator role. Please note that attendance of this course does not confirm competency as a Temporary Works Co-ordinator. Competence will come from a mixture of education, training and experience. However, training is considered an essential element of TWC competence.

Site Safety Plus ask that delegates refer to the current British Standards BS5975 for Temporary Works (Code of Practice) prior to their training

* PLEASE NOTE – It will take approximately 6-8 weeks for the CITB to issue certification *

Course Objectives
At the end of the training successful delegates will be able to:

Understand the need for, and the duties of, a Temporary Works Co-ordinator
Understand the roles of others on the site
Understand the BS5975 and the code of best practice for temporary structures on building sites

Course Agenda
The CITB Temporary Works Co-ordinator course will cover the following topics:

Temporary Works Overview
Background Information
Statutory aspects of temporary works
Risk assessments and method statements
Management of the temporary works process

Assessment
* Delegates must attend both of the days, in accordance with the course programme, to achieve the necessary learning objectives *

Candidates will be assessed throughout the course with practical exercises. In addition to this there is a multiple choice test paper delegates must successfully pass in order to obtain their CITB certification. Certificates are valid for 5 years.

Who should attend?
The TWCTC is ideal for anyone who has been considered for a Temporary Works Co-ordinator/Supervisor role and wishes to progress to the next professional level. It may also be of interest to others involved in the temporary works co-ordination process including:

Site or Project managers
Designers and supervisors working for clients
Consultants and contractors who need a good understanding of the safety and technical implications of temporary works