0131 564 0626 | email | facebook
The two day accredited CITB Temporary Works Co-ordinator course is designed to assist those on site who have responsibility for managing all forms of temporary works. It is also designed to give confidence to senior management and those who engage contractors that they have a recognised standard of knowledge and understanding. READ MORE
View our TWCTC courses below.
Start DateEnd DateLocationPostcodeDurationPrice

Wed, 21st – Thu, 22nd Apr

Virtual2 Days£360.00BOOK NOW

Thu, 6th May
Thu, 3rd Jun
Thu, 15th Jul
Thu, 5th Aug
Thu, 9th Sep
Thu, 7th Oct
Thu, 4th Nov
Thu, 2nd Dec

Fri, 7th May
Fri, 4th Jun
Fri, 16th Jul
Fri, 6th Aug
Fri, 10th Sep
Fri, 8th Oct
Fri, 5th Nov
Fri, 3rd Dec

BarnsleyS75 1JL2 Days£355.00BOOK NOW

Wed, 2nd Jun
Mon, 26th Jul
Thu, 30th Sep
Wed, 1st Dec

Thu, 3rd Jun
Tue, 27th Jul
Fri, 1st Oct
Thu, 2nd Dec

EdinburghEH20 9LZ2 Days£355.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 19th Apr
Mon, 7th Jun
Mon, 25th Oct
Mon, 20th Dec

Tue, 20th Apr
Tue, 8th Jun
Tue, 26th Oct
Tue, 21st Dec

GlasgowG74 5LA2 Days£375.00BOOK NOW

Thu, 3rd Jun
Thu, 15th Jul
Mon, 13th Sep
Mon, 1st Nov

Fri, 4th Jun
Fri, 16th Jul
Tue, 14th Sep
Tue, 2nd Nov

LeedsLS27 7LE2 Days£360.00BOOK NOW

Tue, 20th Apr
Wed, 9th Jun
Wed, 21st Jul
Wed, 1st Sep
Wed, 10th Nov
Tue, 21st Dec

Wed, 21st Apr
Thu, 10th Jun
Thu, 22nd Jul
Thu, 2nd Sep
Thu, 11th Nov
Wed, 22nd Dec

LondonSE1 8UJ2 Days£375.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 26th Apr
Thu, 10th Jun
Thu, 1st Jul
Tue, 10th Aug
Mon, 27th Sep
Thu, 14th Oct
Mon, 29th Nov
Mon, 13th Dec

Tue, 27th Apr
Fri, 11th Jun
Fri, 2nd Jul
Wed, 11th Aug
Tue, 28th Sep
Fri, 15th Oct
Tue, 30th Nov
Tue, 14th Dec

SouthamptonSO51 6AN2 Days£315.00BOOK NOW

Course Overview
The two day accredited CITB Temporary Works Co-ordinator course is designed to assist those on site who have responsibility for managing all forms of temporary works. It is also designed to give confidence to senior management and those who engage contractors that they have a recognised standard of knowledge and understanding.

Situations involving complex temporary works may occur on small as well as larger sites hence understanding the essentials of good safety risk management, as outlined in BS5975, is relevant for projects of all sizes. This course will give the delegate thorough knowledge of the Temporary Works Co-ordinator role. Please note that attendance of this course does not confirm competency as a Temporary Works Co-ordinator. Competence will come from a mixture of education, training and experience. However, training is considered an essential element of TWC competence.

Site Safety Plus ask that delegates refer to the current British Standards BS5975 for Temporary Works (Code of Practice) prior to their training

* PLEASE NOTE – It will take approximately 6-8 weeks for the CITB to issue certification *

Course Objectives
At the end of the training successful delegates will be able to:

Understand the need for, and the duties of, a Temporary Works Co-ordinator
Understand the roles of others on the site
Understand the BS5975 and the code of best practice for temporary structures on building sites

Course Agenda
The CITB Temporary Works Co-ordinator course will cover the following topics:

Temporary Works Overview
Background Information
Statutory aspects of temporary works
Risk assessments and method statements
Management of the temporary works process

Assessment
* Delegates must attend both of the days, in accordance with the course programme, to achieve the necessary learning objectives *

Candidates will be assessed throughout the course with practical exercises. In addition to this there is a multiple choice test paper delegates must successfully pass in order to obtain their CITB certification. Certificates are valid for 5 years.

Who should attend?
The TWCTC is ideal for anyone who has been considered for a Temporary Works Co-ordinator/Supervisor role and wishes to progress to the next professional level. It may also be of interest to others involved in the temporary works co-ordination process including:

Site or Project managers
Designers and supervisors working for clients
Consultants and contractors who need a good understanding of the safety and technical implications of temporary works