0131 564 0626 | email | facebook
This one-day course is designed to help those on site who have responsibility for supervising temporary worksand is accredited by the Construction Industry Training Board (CITB). READ MORE
View our TWSTC courses below.
Start DateEnd DateLocationPostcodeDurationPrice

Fri, 19th Feb

Virtual1 Day£240.00BOOK NOW

Wed, 3rd Mar
Thu, 8th Apr
Wed, 5th May
Wed, 2nd Jun
Mon, 16th Aug
Wed, 8th Sep
Thu, 21st Oct
Wed, 3rd Nov

Wed, 3rd Mar
Thu, 8th Apr
Wed, 5th May
Wed, 2nd Jun
Mon, 16th Aug
Wed, 8th Sep
Thu, 21st Oct
Wed, 3rd Nov

BarnsleyS75 1JL1 Day£255.00BOOK NOW

Fri, 5th Feb
Fri, 19th Mar
Fri, 23rd Apr
Fri, 4th Jun

Fri, 5th Feb
Fri, 19th Mar
Fri, 23rd Apr
Fri, 4th Jun

EdinburghEH20 9LZ1 Day£255.00BOOK NOW

Thu, 4th Feb
Thu, 1st Apr
Tue, 1st Jun

Thu, 4th Feb
Thu, 1st Apr
Tue, 1st Jun

GlasgowG74 5LA1 Day£255.00BOOK NOW

Fri, 27th Aug
Fri, 29th Oct

Fri, 27th Aug
Fri, 29th Oct

LeedsLS27 7LE1 Day£240.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 18th Jan
Mon, 8th Mar
Mon, 19th Apr
Tue, 8th Jun
Tue, 20th Jul
Tue, 31st Aug
Tue, 9th Nov
Mon, 20th Dec

Mon, 18th Jan
Mon, 8th Mar
Mon, 19th Apr
Tue, 8th Jun
Tue, 20th Jul
Tue, 31st Aug
Tue, 9th Nov
Mon, 20th Dec

LondonSE1 8UJ1 Day£255.00BOOK NOW

Wed, 10th Feb
Wed, 24th Mar
Mon, 21st Jun
Mon, 26th Jul
Thu, 12th Aug
Mon, 20th Sep
Tue, 19th Oct
Mon, 22nd Nov
Wed, 15th Dec

Wed, 10th Feb
Wed, 24th Mar
Mon, 21st Jun
Mon, 26th Jul
Thu, 12th Aug
Mon, 20th Sep
Tue, 19th Oct
Mon, 22nd Nov
Wed, 15th Dec

SouthamptonSO51 6AN1 Day£220.00BOOK NOW

Course Overview
This one-day course is designed to help those on site who have responsibility for supervising temporary worksand is accredited by the Construction Industry Training Board (CITB).

Temporary works need careful supervision and the TWSTC course will focus on the importance of good safety practices, legislation, and risk management for projects of all sizes. Candidates need to have experience of being responsible for managing all forms of temporary works, and have detailed knowledge and understanding of BS5975 in respect of this role.

This Temporary Works Supervisor Course will also emphasise the importance of the 4C’s – communication, co-ordination, co-operation and competency.

Please note, attendance does not confirm competency as a Temporary Works Supervisor; this comes from a mixture of education, training and experience. However, training is considered an essential element of TWS competence.

Site Safety Plus ask that delegates refer to the current British Standards BS5975 for Temporary Works (Code of Practice) prior to their training.

* PLEASE NOTE – It will take approximately 6-8 weeks for the CITB to issue certification *

Course Objectives
At the end of the TWSTC course successful candidates will understand:

The legal duties of a Temporary Works Supervisor
Risk management on site
The 4Cs – communication, cooperation, coordination and competency
The importance of teamwork on a temporary works site
BS5975 in respect of this role

Course Agenda
The Temporary Works Supervisor training course will cover the following topics:

The role of the Temporary Works Supervisor
Types of temporary works
Legislation and codes of practice
Risk assessment and safety at work
BS5975
Policies and procedures
Case studies

Assessment
Candidates will be assessed by a multiple choice paper at the end of the training day and must successfully pass to gain their CITB certification. Certificates are valid for five years.

Who should attend?
The TWSTC course is ideal for managers, supervisors, agents and those who want to progress on from the role of a Temporary Works Co-ordinator.