0131 564 0626 | email | facebook
This one-day course is designed to help those on site who have responsibility for supervising temporary worksand is accredited by the Construction Industry Training Board (CITB). READ MORE
View our TWSTC courses below.
Start DateEnd DateLocationPostcodeDurationPrice

Fri, 8th Jul
Mon, 22nd Aug
Mon, 19th Sep
Mon, 24th Oct
Mon, 28th Nov
Tue, 20th Dec

Fri, 8th Jul
Mon, 22nd Aug
Mon, 19th Sep
Mon, 24th Oct
Mon, 28th Nov
Tue, 20th Dec

Virtual1 Day£250.00BOOK NOW

Fri, 24th Jun
Tue, 23rd Aug
Tue, 25th Oct
Thu, 15th Dec

Fri, 24th Jun
Tue, 23rd Aug
Tue, 25th Oct
Thu, 15th Dec

EdinburghEH20 9LZ1 Day£255.00BOOK NOW

Mon, 25th Jul
Mon, 5th Sep
Mon, 7th Nov

Mon, 25th Jul
Mon, 5th Sep
Mon, 7th Nov

GlasgowG74 5LA1 Day£255.00BOOK NOW

Wed, 1st Jun
Mon, 1st Aug
Wed, 16th Nov

Wed, 1st Jun
Mon, 1st Aug
Wed, 16th Nov

LeedsLS27 7LE1 Day£240.00BOOK NOW

Tue, 7th Jun
Tue, 19th Jul
Tue, 30th Aug
Mon, 17th Oct
Wed, 14th Dec

Tue, 7th Jun
Tue, 19th Jul
Tue, 30th Aug
Mon, 17th Oct
Wed, 14th Dec

LondonSE1 8UJ1 Day£255.00BOOK NOW

Courses coming soon

NewcastleNE4 8AW1 Day£255.00BOOK NOW

Tue, 28th Jun
Thu, 28th Jul
Wed, 24th Aug
Wed, 21st Sep
Tue, 25th Oct
Fri, 18th Nov

Tue, 28th Jun
Thu, 28th Jul
Wed, 24th Aug
Wed, 21st Sep
Tue, 25th Oct
Fri, 18th Nov

SouthamptonSO51 6AN1 Day£220.00BOOK NOW

Course Overview
This one-day course is designed to help those on site who have responsibility for supervising temporary worksand is accredited by the Construction Industry Training Board (CITB).

Temporary works need careful supervision and the TWSTC course will focus on the importance of good safety practices, legislation, and risk management for projects of all sizes. Candidates need to have experience of being responsible for managing all forms of temporary works, and have detailed knowledge and understanding of BS5975 in respect of this role.

This Temporary Works Supervisor Course will also emphasise the importance of the 4C’s – communication, co-ordination, co-operation and competency.

Please note, attendance does not confirm competency as a Temporary Works Supervisor; this comes from a mixture of education, training and experience. However, training is considered an essential element of TWS competence.

Site Safety Plus ask that delegates refer to the current British Standards BS5975 for Temporary Works (Code of Practice) prior to their training.

* PLEASE NOTE – It will take approximately 6-8 weeks for the CITB to issue certification *

Course Objectives
At the end of the TWSTC course successful candidates will understand:

The legal duties of a Temporary Works Supervisor
Risk management on site
The 4Cs – communication, cooperation, coordination and competency
The importance of teamwork on a temporary works site
BS5975 in respect of this role

Course Agenda
The Temporary Works Supervisor training course will cover the following topics:

The role of the Temporary Works Supervisor
Types of temporary works
Legislation and codes of practice
Risk assessment and safety at work
BS5975
Policies and procedures
Case studies

Assessment
Candidates will be assessed by a multiple choice paper at the end of the training day and must successfully pass to gain their CITB certification. Certificates are valid for five years.

Who should attend?
The TWSTC course is ideal for managers, supervisors, agents and those who want to progress on from the role of a Temporary Works Co-ordinator.